You’ve Got To Try This

Sunday night the husband had steak for dinner, I don’t eat steak so I decided to go with seafood for myself. 

I decided to go with shrimp. So it was a surf and turf kind of dinner at our house with the husband eating the turf and myself eating the surf. 

So, I wasn’t a shrimp eater until fairly recently. Needless to say I was a little hesitant to cook it as I haven’t done so, the times that I’ve eaten shrimp and decided that I like it now has been out at restaurants. I was being quite adventurous buying shrimp and cooking it all myself. 

I went to Pinterest and found a bunch of recipes and picked one to try. It had pretty much everything I was looking for. 

  • Ingredients I had on hand
  • Pretty easy to make
  • Fast to make

So, I jumped in a made myself shrimp at home for the first time, and all I have to say is HOLY MOLY GUACAMOLE!!!! It was amazing. I could of eaten the entire thing. I didn’t but I could of. Let’s just say I looked forward to yesterday’s lunch as I was eating the leftovers, and eat them I did. 

Okay the recipe was for Paleo Coconut Shrimp. And, well it was delicious. I’m going to be making this recipe again that is for sure. I might have to get myself a shrimp boat with the amount of shrimp I want to consume now. 

Are you ready for it, here’s the recipe. Click on it and enjoy the wonderful deliciousness that is this recipe. I’d show you a picture but it’s not going to happen as I still have to figure this whole media thing out. But, if you try the recipe let me know how you enjoyed it. 

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a comment