Uh-Oh Decision Time

Yesterday, I was all set to upload a video I had taken of the rain to the blog, however WordPress put a wrench in that plan. I’ve apparently reached my 3GB storage of media on the site whomp whomp whomp 😕. So yeah you didn’t get to see the video, but you can check it out in Instagram – checkmystyle26 if you’re so inclined, and I can’t add anymore photos or video to my blogs. 

Well I can add media but I’d have to go back through my posts and delete media content from them which is not something I want to do. I mean I put the content in there for a reason so why would I want to delete it. The other option is I spring for the upgrade. Which isn’t too terrible but it is $99 a year and I only get 10GB of media storage. So okay it will take me another couple of years to fill that up but what happens when I use that? Do I then spring for the business hosting which gives me unlimited storage but will also cost me around $300 a year. WHAT!!!! I don’t make money off this blog I haven’t even thought about trying to do such a thing. I mean this blog is strictly for me to be like yeah world this is what I think today. 

Needless to say I’ll be doing some research and figuring out what it is I’m going to do with this blog and where I want to go with it. So yeah decisions to be made and some research to be done. 

And, if there is anyone out there that has faced this issue I’d love any advice that you can offer me. Because well I have followers here and I’d hate to lose you so I’ve got some serious research to do to get this situation fixed. 

But, enough about my lack of media on any future blogs until I figure things out, we will talk about the husband for a moment.  He’s currently attending a Megadeath concert and I’m sure enjoying life. I’m glad he got to go and see them, and I’m catching up on some television. Namely The Americans. Man, I love this show, but was not expecting what just happened in the last episode. 

I’m all caught up and am all ready for tonight’s episode. Of course The Challenge premieres tonight as well, and yeah should I still be watching that nonsense probably not, but it’s like a train wreck you just can’t not watch it, and Chicago PD is on as well. Thank goodness for TiVo and the ability to record multiple shows at once. 

Anyway there’s my issue for the day and I’ll be working on that over the next week and I’m going to enjoy a nice cup of tea and watch some show tonight not sure which one yet but definitely something. 

Oh and Happy Star Wars Day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

