Life Happens

It’s been 3 weeks since I’ve blogged and well life has gotten in the way, however, I’ve realized that I really enjoy my daily blogging. Yes, some days it’s nothing more than a photo or a meme, and other days it could be a 10,000 word rambling diatribe of nonsense, but it’s an outlet. A way to express myself, whatever is going on around me, or just my thoughts on whatever it is in thinking about. 

So, even though life has been incredibly hectic I need to make the time to write my blog as it makes the day feel complete. So be prepared for blog posts from me. 

Today I want to talk about an amazing foundation that I’ve started working with. Roc Solid Foubdation is an organization that was formed to bring the Power of Play back to children faced with pediatric cancer. The mission of the foundation is to build hope through play. 

You can check them out here

Yesterday, I worked with Roc Solid and sponsor La Roche Wealth Management to bring hope to Mylo a 3 year old battling brain cancer. 

With around 20 volunteers from Roc Solid and another 30+ from La Roche we came together to clean up the backyard of the family and build a swing set for Mylo and his sisters to enjoy. It is truly an amazing feeling to see the smiles on their faces when they got on the swings and slid down the slide for the first time. To put a smile on a child’s face is truly rewarding, and add in that this is an extremely difficult time when smiles may be few and far between just makes it that much more powerful. 

I’m so excited to have found this organization to work with and can’t wait to do more with them. 

If you can make a donation to this foundation please do, because every child deserves to play. 


Yesterday’s, build was even more special as a past recipient of a Roc Solid build and his family were on hand to help with the dedication. Family members helped with the build, I actually got to work with them as they working on my section of the build, and they are truly amazing. And, lets just say a know a little girl who is amazing with a screw gun. Along with helping with the build they spoke of their journey and presented the plaque to Mylo and his family. It’s amazing to see everything come full circle. 

I am looking forward to my next build. 

Giving back is amazing find something that you’re passionate about and volunteer. No matter if it’s a once a year thing or once a week you make a difference either way. 

Leave a Reply

