Ahhhh The Force

So, I was crazy and told the husband I would wait to watch the new Star Wars movie until he got home. Well, I did it and managed to keep from hearing any spoilers. 

Yesterday, I picked the husband up from the airport, took him to get food, and then it was pretty much nap time for the man. We went out to dinner with friends last night. Who knew that Thursday night at 6 was the time to go to dinner. Holy Moly every place was packed. We ended up trying out the dive bar that is right next to the house. Yup, found another watering hole to hangout at. Have I told you how much I love my neighborhood. At this bar Thursday night is all you can eat wings which is good to know and I’m sure will be taken advantage of on more than one occasion. Oh and they have a VIP wristband that every night from 7-8 gets you $2 drinks. Hmmmm okay. 

The husband’s first full day home was spent going to the movies. We went and watched Star Wars in IMAX 3D. It was a great movie, and that’s all I say about it so as not to ruin anything for anyone who has yet to see it. All I have to say is when does Episode VIII come out?

Oh and have I mentioned I’m pretty happy to have the husband home. And, well the dogs are really happy. 

Leave a Reply

