Aquarium Day

I got to spend the day with one of the workd’s cutest one year old boy today. And, hey having a little one for the day means it’s perfectly acceptable for me to go to the aquarium. 

I haven’t been to the aquarium since I had come down to visit the husband before he was the husband. They had a new exhibit that has nothing to do with aquatic life, but I’ll get to that in a minute. 

Anyway it was a lot of fun. The seals were out and swimming around as you walk in and there was plenty to see. 

   
    
This was definitely a favorite of the munchkin and mine.  
 
Jellyfish both stinging and non-stinging  
 

 It’s an octopus 
Lion fish  

Sharks 
   

And, now let’s talk about that new exhibit or it’s probably not all that new but it was new to me. I’m not sure who was more excited about it the munchkin or myself. 

   

  

  

  

 Animatronic Dinosaurs!!!! WHAT!!!! SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!!!!! Yeah it was pretty amazing. And, the munchkin agreed with me there was a lot of WOWS being said. 

We finished up the day with a little Thanksgiving arts and crafts. 

  
So yeah it was a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

