Uh-oh Kickball

Tonight’s game of kickball was a matchup between the number 1 & 2 teams. Well the number 1 team fell to the number 2 team 😕 

It was a cold night out at the field. The temps were in the high 50’s to low 60’s. The ball was cold and we definitely had some cold fingers and toes. 

2 Legit scored a run in the first inning, and we were unable to match it. The 2nd inning was scoreless in both sides followed by a 3rd inning that saw 2 Legit put up 2 more runs. Again we were unable to put any runs on the board. 

The 4th inning killed us. They were able to put up another 3 runs on a bunch of errors and missed plays. 

The 5th inning saw 2 Legit put another run on the board. We were down 7-0 going into the bottom of the 5th. Unfortunately, we were unable to get the runs. We managed to put 1 on the board, but were unable to overcome the hole we found ourselves in. 

Next week brings on the tournament and the end result will be the champion of the season will be crowned. 

Bring on the tournament. Of course I’m on the injured reserve list with this ankle of mine. Of course today I told our captain I’ll play I don’t care. I won’t be able to run to fast but I can probably kick the hell out of the ball with this boot on. 

I’m so not ready for kickball to be over. I love my weekly commitment. I love my teammates and the fun that is kickball. 

Leave a Reply

