National Pasta Day

Did you know that today is National Pasta Day. Well if you did or didn’t, it is. 

We went to dinner with our friends tonight, as is our norm when the husband is getting ready to head off to work. We tried out a restaurant that none of us had been to. It was fitting that it was an Italian restaurant as it is Pasta Day. 

Holy Cow!  We really enjoyed it. The service was great and the food was delicious. 

They accommodated my special order without any trouble and the server was great with giving me other options. 

It is definitely a place that I will visit again. 

And oh I’m definitely going to be finding the recipe for Bees Knees. It’s a cocktail with honey infused vodka, lemoncello, simple syrup, and I’m not sure what else. I’ll be researching it and recreating it at home. 

And, well because it’s National Pasta Day and I like memes… 

   

Leave a Reply

