Another Rainy Day

So it’s been another rainy day here in VA. 

We started the morning off by hitting up our local farmer’s market, which has become our Saturday morning routine. With the weather that was happening they moved under cover of the strip mall that they usually hold the market in parking lot. It wasn’t nearly as busy as it has been, I’m sure the weather had something to do with it. 

We picked up some meat that we had preordered and a ton of fresh produce. We love the farm that comes every week. It’s cut my trips to the grocery store way down. We get very little from the grocery store now that we can hit up this market every week. 

After the farmer’s market we came home and pretty much vegged out as it was rainy and humid out. 

Eventually the husband went out to work on organizing his garage and clean out stuff that we don’t need. 

I did some studying for my class that I’m taking and got through the 4 chapters that we covered last week. And, it looks like tomorrow I’ll be getting my reading done for my next class as it’s supposed to be another rain filled day. 

We used some of the fresh produce and the meat we picked up from the market for dinner tonight. We pulled stuff out of the freezer to defrost for tomorrow night’s dinner. Of course this will be paired with more fresh produce. 

This weather is not good for getting the house cleaned up. First when it’s raining and dreary out, all I want to do is curl up with some Crio BrĂ¼ watch a movie or read my book, which I’ve done both today. And, well it’s pretty pointless to clean my house with the rain since every time the dogs go out they come in covered in mud and are wet. So they leave muddy, wet paw prints all over the house. 

However, I can’t put doing the laundry off another day, so tomorrow laundry will be done, the plants will be watered as they are looking thirsty, and maybe even some dusting will get done. Floors will be waiting until the weather takes a turn for the better. 

Ahhh rainy weather, at least your making it feel a little more like fall and I’m almost ready to start making soups, chili, and actually food that goes in the oven. Although, my oven is the size of an Easy Bake Oven and I can’t make anything to crazy big. But, hey I can start eating some casseroles, meatloaf, and roasted veggies. And, pumpkin I can start making pumpkin everything. Yummmmmm I love the season of pumpkin everything. 

I’m going to go curl up with my book and finish it off so I can start a new one tomorrow. 

Hope you’re enjoying your Saturday and if you’re a college football fan your team won. 

Leave a Reply

