Anniversary Dinner

We went out to dinner tonight to celebrate our Anniversary since last night I had class until 10:30. 

We went out to dinner with our friends that also have the same wedding anniversary as us. I blame it all on the husband for not realizing that. Oh did I mention that our friend was the best man in our wedding, and oh yeah I even picked the same colors for the wedding as they had. Yeah, my husband is clueless sometimes. 

At the time of our wedding I didn’t really know these guys well. I had met them a few times and well the wife and I weren’t really fans of each other. But, that has since changed a few classes of Krav Maga kicking the crap out of each other and we are good as gold. 

Anyway we were unable to go out last night as us girls had class from 6-10:30 last night which made for going out to celebrate pretty much impossible.

So, we moved it to tonight. We went to Havana a little restaurant not far from the house and it was pretty good. 

We had some drinks, appetizers, and our meals. The food was good and the company was great. The husband and I had a goat cheese stuffed roasted red pepper and chicken spring rolls. For our meals the husband had a steak dish, and I had a Chicken Coconut Curry with Jasmine Rice. It was a little bit spicy and sweet. I really enjoyed it. 

  It’s a great little restaurant with a Cuban flare. I’m sure we will be back again at some point. But, we still have tons of restaurants to try in the area so it may be a while before we get back to it. 

I’ll be eating salad for the rest of the week after that very good but filling dinner.  

Leave a Reply

