Farmer’s Market

Went to the Farmer’s Market again today and got myself a bit of a haul. 

The only thing I will need to pick up at the grocery store is eggs. SCORE!!!!

I picked up some tomatoes, onion, peppers, squash, cucumbers, pears, and plums. So my produce is set for the week and we have our proteins already at the house. 

So, with the scores from the Farmer’s Market there will be no need to go to the grocery store this week, well except for eggs but that’s a quick stop. I love it. 

I really love be able to walk to the Farmer’s Market it’s literally 2 blocks from my house. I take some canvas bags with me so I can load them up with my purchases and walk on over. Check out the merchandise make my purchases and walk on home. The best part is that they will be having this market year round which is awesome. I love it. I can’t wait to see what new things will come as the seasons change. 

Have I mentioned I love our neighborhood?

Leave a Reply

