Junior Leaguing

Had my first official Junior League meeting tonight. It was a good time. We had a little social time before our meeting officially started and then it was onto business. 

I got a lot of information and even signed up for my fundraiser hours. I will have gotten all of my hours for fundraising done in one shot. Now it’s on to get my community hours set up and completed. 

We will also be getting a “buddy” that is a first year to help us out and give us some pointers. I’m excited to meet my “buddy” and make some new friends. 

I talked with my mentor about a couple of concerns that I have about meetings that I will be missing, but she assured me we would work it out. Which is good to hear. 

I can’t wait to start doing some of the volunteer hours and work with all of these different women. 

I highly recommend checking out the Junior League if you live in an area where they have a chapter. 

Leave a Reply

