Social Event

Tonight I headed down to the Oceanfront, or tourist trap hell for the final Junior League recruitment event. It was at a local restaurant on the beach for Happy Hour. 

It was great fun, quite a few people showed up, some I’ve met from other events and some new faces. 

I found out tonight that there are 50 something perspectives this year, it’s the biggest class they’ve ever had. I am super excited about it. Lots of new people to meet and form relationships with. 

I spent quite a bit of time talking to several woman who will be in my class and had a great time getting to know them. I also spent lots of time talking to current members and found out a bunch of them live right next to me. So, not only am I meeting new people but I’m meeting some of my neighbors. 

Next Friday will be our provisional cocktail party which I’m pretty excited about. It’ll be the first time I’ll get to meet the majority of the woman that will be joining the league with me. 

I’m ready to get started with this process and start doing the projects we will decide on this year. It feels good to give back to the community and I’m ready to get to work. 

It’ll be a busy year with this process but it’ll be completely worth it. 

I love that I’m finding more and more ways to get out and meet new people. Kickball league, Junior League, and who knows what I’ll find next to join. 

I’m definitely making a life for myself here in VA. 

Leave a Reply

