Food Bragging

I’m all about zoodles. Who needs grain pasta when you can make all sorts of vegetable noodles with a spiralizer or a vegetti. I have a vegetti since it takes up a lot less space than a spiralizer. 

Here’s the one I have:

  
Trust me this thing is amazing!!!

Anyway, I’m taking part in another round of Whole 30 and we’ll all grains are out, which I’m okay with. Tonight I decided to try this recipe I had seen the other day. 

First let me start off by saying that I love pesto, however on Whole 30 pesto is a no go because of the Parmesan cheese, or so I thought.

This recipe calls for the use of nutritional yeast. Okay, I’ve never tried it before and had to search it out. Okay well not to hard I just ran to Whole Foods to pick it up. 

The recipe is zoodles, (zucchini noodles) but I’m sure you could use any vegetable noodle you wanted, with an avocado pesto sauce. I added some grilled chicken to it, for some protein. 

OMG!  AMAZEBALLS!!! I wasn’t too sure about it, while I was making it. Wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about this variation to pesto. I mean I love pesto and I love avocado so it should be okay right. The only unknown was the nutritional yeast. Well after eating dinner I can say nutritional yeast not a big deal. This pesto sauce was so good. Like, I’m seriously trying not to go lick the bowl right now. 

 
Loved this dish and will be making this a lot. I’m thinking it would be delicious served cold as well. Which may very well be what I’m eating for lunch tomorrow. 

So, if you want to try this you just click right here, and if you do try it let me know what you think of it. 

One thought on “Food Bragging

Leave a Reply

