Whoooo Check Out The Progress

Today was another productive day I even managed to squeeze in a trip to the grocery store. I have food to eat for the next few days, whoooo!

My plan and goal for today was to finish our bedroom and the guest bedroom. I’m happy to report got it done and even cooked some dinner. 

Our bedroom is complete except for the shelves I want to put up on the wall above our bed which will happen once the husband comes home. Also there are some more pictures to hang up I just need to pick up some frames for them. Maybe tomorrow during the unpacking of the office when I need a break I’ll run out and get some so that I can get it complete. 

   
As you can see there is lots of room for more items to be hung up which I do have some other items to hang that just weren’t in the pile of stuff to hang up that I went through. And, well the photos that need the frames. 

 
And, here’s the dog even enjoying the room to move finally. 

  
I’m planning on some shelves above the bed to create a pseudo nightstand type option since we do not enough room to have them. 

Oh, and I have to tell you this. I have a duvet on the bed and always hate changing the cover because well it’s a nightmare to get the duvet back in. Until recently when I saw this video on Facebook. Have you seen it? Mind completely blown. Holy Cow why am I just learning of this trick? 

You can YouTube duvet burrito roll to find hundreds of videos on it or you can click right here, and see one of the many. Seriously, what the hell have I been doing. Oh clearly working up a sweat, getting mad, and annoyed beyond belief. Not anymore my friends, not anymore. 

And, the guest room is complete, we are ready for visitors. I have a space for you to crash if you want to come visit the beach. 

   
   
In case you’re unsure this is the aviation themed room. 

As you can see I still haven’t found the perfect comforter/duvet/bedspread yet. I’ll find it I just need to keep looking. 

But, there you have it 2 more rooms complete. Now to tackle the disaster that is the office. And, by disaster I mean it’s become the room that has all of the office stuff plus the stuff I’m not quite sure where it’s going to go yet. Guess in the next day or 2 I’ll be figuring out where that stuff is going. 

I love when I can actually see the progress being made. 

Leave a Reply

