Finding Stuff In Unusual Places

As you know we closed on our house a month ago and then did about a week of crazy moving stuff. 

Let’s just say it’s been the most unorganized move of my life and well organization is pretty much my life.  I’m OCD no joke. 

So, needless to say unpacking has been an adventure. Every bag, tote, and box I open I find all sorts of things in them. Anything in the household may be in said storage container. I mean we’re even talking garage items I’ve found in what I thought was just Tupperware. But, anyway with this unpacking is taking longer than when I could tell you every last thing in the box. 

As I’m unpacking rooms I thought were finished are clearly not as I find more things that go in them. 

This week has been a bit of a bust for the unpacking as Monday and Tuesday I babysat and then today I had running around to do, taking care of bills, mailing out some things, and picking up some things. 

Tomorrow I’m planning on tackling more of this living room and basically moving a ton of crap into the office because there are a lot of items for the office hanging out in the living room currently. 

Anyway, I needed to find something today and couldn’t find it for the life of me. So I changed tactics decided I didn’t need it that bad I could go about taking care of what need to be taken care of differently. And, I did. Of course after I took care of it I later found what I was looking for. 

Ahhhh the joys. 

Leave a Reply

