Happy Birthday Yogi

Today is Yogi Berra’s 90th birthday. So in honor of that here are some Yogi-sms. 

  • It’s déjà vu all over again
  • It ain’t over till it’s over
  • When you come to a fork in the road take it. 
  • In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is. 
  • A nickel ain’t worth a dime anymore. 
  • You better cut the pizza into 4 pieces because I’m not hungry enough to eat 6.
  • Love is the most important thing in the world, but baseball is pretty good too. 
  • If you don’t know where you are going you might end up someplace else.
  • I never blame myself when I’m not hitting. I just blame the bat and if it keeps it up, I change bats. After all, if I know it isn’t my fault that I’m not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?
  • Little League baseball is a good thing because it keeps the parents off the street.
  • I never said most of the things I said.

Happy Birthday Yogi!!!

  

Leave a Reply

