Whatadisappointment

The husband is back in Texas for work, and I’ve come along for a week to spend some time with him. I mean I do actually like him and so spending time with him from time to time is nice. 

Anyway, we are currently in Greenville, TX and well there isn’t a whole heck of a lot going on here. We will be heading to Dallas tomorrow for the next 2 weeks. Well 2 weeks for him a week for me before I head back home.

So, we ran out to grab a quick lunch and decided on Whataburger. My husband for whatever reason is obsessed with their ketchup, yeah me not so much. It tastes like ketchup. Nothing so special about it, but hey to each their own. Anyway, the place was packed as in no parking, so we ran through the drive-thru placed our order, paid, and headed back to the hotel. 

The husband ordered a double bacon cheeseburger I ordered a grilled whatachicken sandwich minus the bun. Well that’s what we ordered, however that isn’t even close to what we got. We got 2 double cheeseburgers. I mean at least they got most of a part of an order right, I guess. Needless to say I am now hungry as I had no lunch and am majorly disappointed in Whataburger. But, hey the husband got his ketchup. Which, he throughly enjoyed I might add. 

I’m not sure there will be a next time for Whataburger to redeem themselves anytime soon either. As we don’t have them in Hampton Roads and well I’m not a hamburger eating type of girl. Hence the reason for the chicken I was trying to eat. Oh well it’s not like I need to be eating fast food anyway. 

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

