You’re Making My Brain Hurt

I love my husband. I often refer to him as Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory, because well if you met him you’d know exactly what I’m talking about. He’s a bit socially awkward at times and insanely smart. And, well I’m no dummy but where is brain goes sometimes I just don’t know. 

How do you may ask, well let me tell you a little story. The other night it’s after 11 we are laying in bed I’m almost asleep and all of a sudden I get asked this question. I don’t remember the entirety of the question just parts of it, which I will get to in a second. He asked this question, and my first response was WHAT? And, this was quickly followed up by I’m not even sure of what you just said. He then repeated the question, in which I then replied, why are we asking this or even thinking about this? 

The question started off with if you had a Mole of moles, and then there was a whole lot more about gravitational pull and I don’t even know what. I’m not even sure I could fully comprehend this question fully alert yet alone half asleep. And, again why are you thinking about this? 

As he continued to discuss this I finally had to turn to him and tell him that his brain was hurting my brain. No joke my brain is physically starting to hurt right now. 

I mean really who comes up with this stuff and decided that it’s amazing bedtime conversation. My husband that’s who. 

Here’s hoping tonight’s conversation doesn’t hurt my brain. 

I love you husband. 

Leave a Reply

