Sorry, But I Need To Rant

Okay, so I know I had promised you an update on the leg, however, I need to rant. And, well this rant won’t wait till tomorrow. 

This morning my phone was going off like crazy to let me know there was a winter weather storm advisory. The best part for half an inch. Well, the storm started earlier than they were predicting, like 4 hours earlier than they predicted. And, well I’m thinking we are getting a bit more than that half an inch. I already have an inch outside my house. 

And, well of course with the slightest bit of snow and people here go stupid. I don’t know why they can’t drive in the snow. The snow wasn’t sticking to the roads as I was trying to get home this afternoon. I wasn’t even using my windshield wipers unless I was stopped at a light and then I’d just hit them once. So yeah not really much of a snow storm. I’d call it a snow shower. Here though the way people are driving you’d think it was the blizzard to end all blizzards. I was 6 miles from home it took an hour and a half to get home. 

Why, you ask. Yeah, I was asking that too. Are you serious people it’s just a little snow. Drive like a normal person, and don’t drive like an a$$hole and you’ll be fine. Apparently, that’s to difficult for people because there were accidents everywhere which of course screwed with my drive home. 

Of course traffic is all sorts of jacked and then people make it worse. Look I get it you want to get home, but stop driving through the intersection when it’s clearly not moving and wait for the next cycle. Because, now you’ve just made it so that no one can move in the intersection. Common sense people let’s use it. 

I’m also thinking that to pass you drivers test you must be able to demonstrate that you can handle driving in any driving condition and this most definitely includes snow. 

The best part about all of this is we are supposed to get, according to the weathermen on tv anyway a significant storm on Thursday. Of course this storm is calling for anywhere from half an inch to 10 inches. That’s a bit of a big difference in totals. We shall see what happens. I of course have 2 doctor appointments on Thursday which I’m sure they will either cancel or I’ll be calling to cancel since I don’t want to be anywhere around people driving on the roads here if snow is falling. 

Tomorrow I’ll give you a full update on the leg. 

Leave a Reply

