Cooking

I had a big can of pumpkin to use. And, well use it I’ve been doing. I have made Paleo pumpkin waffles, Paleo knock off copies of Starbucks pumpkin scones, and now some Paleo pumpkin muffins.
Let’s just say it’s a good thing the husband and I bought the big huge freezer that we thought we’d never need, because it was a heck of a deal. Let’s just say I’ve been filling it a lot lately. Paleo brownies, banana bread, pumpkin muffins, scones, and now pumpkin waffles. Not to mention food from this week, because when the husband isn’t home I eat the leftovers over a few days, but when the husband is home we don’t eat leftovers we eat a different meal every day, which means leftovers go in the freezer. Which is okay because it makes it easy on those days when I just don’t want to cook or am running short on time when the husband is gone I’ll have a ton of choices.
Now, I’m off to prep dinner so all I have to do is heat it up when I get home from class tonight. Cilantro-lime chicken with doodles is on the menu. I’m pretty sure there won’t be much for leftovers with this. The husband loves anything with cilantro.

Leave a Reply

