It’s Raining

It’s a rainy, cool day here in December. Which, means my dinner choice is pretty much perfect. It’s comfort food that’s for sure. Meatloaf, I’m making 2. A turkey one for me and a beef one for the husband. Mashed sweet potatoes, and baked apples. Yes, warm you up food on this dreary day.
We spent the morning out running errands and now that I’m home I’m thinking sweat pants, sweatshirt, and fuzzy socks are in order. Maybe some binge watching on Netflix and a big cup of tea. Yup, that’s exactly what I’m going to do.
Later tonight we’ll head on down to the oceanfront and go see the lights on the boardwalk. It’ll probably be quiet since it’s after the holiday and raining out. It seems every time I go see the lights it’s raining. Oh well. And, best part I won’t have to change out of my warm comfy clothes. You never get out of the car. SCORE!
Hope your Monday isn’t treating you to badly.

Leave a Reply

