‘Twas The Sunday Before Christmas & 6 Days Till The Husband Is Home

It’s been a fairly quiet day here. Slept in, and by slept in I mean I went back to sleep after the dogs woke me up at the crack of the sun.
I’ve done some cleaning and organizing around the house, wrapped the last of the Christmas gifts that have been sitting on my dining room table waiting for me to get to them.
The kitchen is clean and organized I created an area for my cookbooks that are now easily accessible as opposed to before when I had to remove everything from the top of the fridge and then get out the stool to reach my cookbooks. I of course only pulled out the ones that I’ve been using a lot and looking at new recipes in.
The dining room is cleaned up and dusted and the living room is getting there. And, will be looking like a whole new room once I finish it up which will be today. Tomorrow I’ll be tackling the disaster that we call an office. I’m cringing thinking about it already. It’s kind of like one of those where the heck do I even start things. Once I get started I’ll bust it out I know. And, well since this is the room that the husband destroys the most I need to get it as organized and user friendly as possible so that hopefully it won’t be such a wreck after 2 months of him being home.
I’ve got a few errands to run as well today, and well that I’m not really looking forward to. There are going to be lots of last minute holiday shoppers out there and I’m really not that interested in dealing with that, but I’ll suck it up and do it.
Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

