He Said They Were The Best

I had made some chocolate chip cookies and sent them off to one of the husband’s friends overseas as he was in need of a pickup.
This morning the husband let me know that the cookies had been received. The husband let me know that he said, “They are the best chocolate chip cookies l, no shit!”
I laughed and said I’m pretty sure they only taste so good because the food that he’s been eating can barely be classified as food.
But, hey thanks for the compliment.
I need to make another batch this week to send off to a friend and her son back in Wyoming. That’s on the list for tomorrow. Also, I need to make the Christmas card so I can get it printed and off in the mail to everyone. Ahhh, Christmas is getting here way to soon.
Hope you’re enjoying your Saturday and weekend.

Leave a Reply

