Eyebrow Threading

I’m a lover of eyebrow threading. It’s a great way to get nice looking eyebrows. And, well I love it. I find it works wonders.
For me threading just works better and looks better. When you thread your eyebrows all of those fine hairs are taken care of. Waxing first always leaves behind a sticky residue that doesn’t truly come off until I’ve thoroughly scrubbed the heck out of my face. This is also followed quickly by my skin breaking out in tiny little white bumps. These little bumps don’t only last a day or 2 but up to 7-10 days. Also, with waxing I find that I have to tweeze along with waxing because I can’t get every stray hair. With threading I don’t have to tweeze to get the little missed hairs because you can get them all just by threading.
The downside to threading is I can’t do it at home and I can’t do it myself. I have to have someone do it for me, which isn’t really that big of a deal since if I was going to wax my eyebrows I’d have someone do it for me. Less chance of error that way.
Living in Wyoming was a bit rough there wasn’t a threading place to go to. Which made for a lot of plucking on my part. Every time I went home to NY I’d make a point to get my eyebrows done. And, well now that I’m living back in the land of civilization I’m able to find plenty of places to get my eyebrows threaded. However, my favorite place will still be with the little Indian ladies on Crosby Ave in the Bronx. They do a great job and only charge $5. Uhmmmm yes here take my money please.
Ok so anyway I went on Saturday to a threading place to get the eyebrows done because well they were in need of some serious attention. I went it and was shocked to see Asian women doing the threading. I’ve been getting my eyebrows threaded for several years now, and the only people that have been threading or even working in the joint have been Indian. So, I was a little nervous, but saw the line of people waiting and figured they must be good. And, well if it turned out awful they would grow back and I know how to use a pencil.
Well, let me tell you first this lady was the fastest eyebrow threader EVER. I mean I think it was all of 90 seconds and she was done. What!!!! How can you be done already? And, second they came out AMAZING!!! The shape is awesome and she was even able to fix them so that they match. My eyebrows grow in different and it’s nearly impossible to get them to match, but this lady did it.
I was a bit ticked that it was $12 not that that is a ton of money but hey I’m used to $5. But after seeing the results I’ll hand over the money a little less grudgingly.
Now for all of you that wonder how I could get my eyebrows threaded saying doesn’t it hurt, all I have to say is waxing isn’t exactly a pleasant feeling either. And, hey with threading you are in control of how taught your skin is held unlike waxing where they hold it for you. And, like anything you get used to it. I really don’t feel it at all anymore and the clean look I get without the breakout I will gladly take the pain.
But, I have some nice looking eyebrows and have found a place and a lady I’ll be going to.

Leave a Reply

