I’m Getting A Bit Aggravated

I went to the dentist to get my cleaning today. And, guess what they want me to come back in 2 weeks to do another one. Are you kidding me? Can’t we just do all of this at once and be done with it.
After the dentist I headed to the eye doctor which wasn’t too bad. My eyes aren’t too terrible but my night vision is kind of crappy, due to the massive astigmatism I have. With this I’m now to wear glasses when I drive at night. It’s not that I can’t see my vision is actually 20/20 in my right eye and 20/25 in the left. So not horrible, but because of the astigmatism especially in my left eye it makes glare at night a lot worse than I’d like to see. So a pair of glasses have been purchased. Unfortunately our insurance doesn’t cover glasses or contacts for that matter so, I’m missing our old insurance just a bit. They covered a bit more when it came to the eye doctor. Although, this place did give a $115 military appreciation discount. Which paid for the anti-glare coating my glasses needed.
After the appointments were done I came home did some cleaning and setting up some decorations for fall. I even changed over the bedding. I put on a more fall looking bed set. Thank you IKEA for your clearances. I got the duvet set for $20 over the summer.

IMG_0093.JPG
This weekend I plan on putting up all of the Halloween decorations. I have some good ones. I was able to pick up a lot of cool things last year at the end of the season for next to nothing. I love decorating and I’ll be doing some serious spooky setting up this weekend. After the decorating is complete all that will be left is to get the candy for the trick or treaters. I’m not buying that until the last minute otherwise I’ll be eating it all before the kids come for it.

Leave a Reply

