Finished It

Last night I finished the book I was dragging through. I even finished before my self-imposed deadline.
I will say the book got a bit better, but still not anything I enjoyed.
I hated the characters, and by the end of the book I was wishing their demise. I think every page I read I grew to dislike the characters even more.
Needless to say I won’t be rushing off to see the movie which opened today.
For all of you wondering what the book is, it’s Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. To all of you out there that loved the book, props to you. If you haven’t read it well you’ll either love it or hate it. You of course know my opinion on it.

One thought on “Finished It

Leave a Reply

