Coming Along

The house is slowly coming along. Not nearly as quickly as I’d like, but it’s coming along.
Today’s project and much of tomorrow’s I’m sure will be figuring out this living room situation we have here.
The entertainment center should be set up by the time we go to bed tonight and then tomorrow it’ll be moving the furniture around and making the room come together.
I need to get some bed risers for our bed so that the under the bed totes I have will actually fit under the bed. Once that happens I can set up the dining room. Oh yeah and we need to find a spot to store the wine and liquor now that we no longer have 3 different bar areas in our house. I think I might be checking out the thrift stores and goodwill to see if I can find something cool to use for the “bar”.
I’m missing a bit of Casper, WY right now. Shocker I know. But, it was really nice having Natural Grocers, it was a one stop shop for all my gluten-free needs. I’ve tried 2 grocery stores so far and haven’t had much luck. I’ll be heading to check out the Kroger and Food Lion to see if I can find some gluten-free food. If not, then I’ll be making a trip to Whole Foods and Trader Joes, because I know I can get stuff there. But, hey both stores are a heck of a lot closer than they used to be. It’s about a 20 minute drive to them as opposed to the 4.5 it used to be for me.
Got some stuff going on this weekend and then hopefully can tackle the attached garage next week to get that cleaned out, organized, and just so you can move in it.
Ahhhhh the joys of moving.

Leave a Reply

