And Today’s Adventures Sneak Peak

The husband and I woke up this morning and headed out of Deadwood into Lead, SD. In a Lead we checked out the Homestake Mine.

20140424-211946.jpg
We tried to check out the Black Hills Mining Museum but it was temporarily closed 😦 However, we did see some cool tools of the trade.

20140424-212203.jpg
I was completely bummed that the gold mine tour where you actually go into a mine, I saw the entrance it goes right into the side of the hill does not open till Memorial Day weekend. Anyone want to go to the gold mine with me the weekend after Memorial Day? We can stay at Bedrock City.
After checking out Lead we headed into Spearfish where we got some lunch and continued on our site seeing your towards home.
Our next stop was the Vore Buffalo Jump.

20140424-212527.jpg
We ended the trip with one last stop at Devil’s Tower.

20140424-212623.jpg
Hopefully this weekend I’ll have sifted through all of the pictures and I can give a real recap of the trip. I also still have a ton of stuff from Vegas that I have to share with you.
And, remember tomorrow is Friday!

Leave a Reply

