Won’t Be Buying That Again

I decided to try Betty Crocker’s Gluten Free Yellow Cake Mix tonight. It was okay, but definitely not tasty enough for me. I will say that it bakes nicely and there was no crumbling apart which with other cake mixes has happened to me. I guess my biggest complaint is that it didn’t have a lot of taste to it. Good thing I loaded on the chocolate frosting.
I won’t be buying this particular mix from Betty, but her gluten-free brownie mix is pretty good. Still not my favorite but it’ll do in a pinch.
Next time I’ll be trying something different. Anyway, I had some gluten-free cupcakes for dessert. I do like cupcakes.
Ahhhh the joys of gluten-free.

Leave a Reply

