An Awesome Day Was Had Here!

So, today was quite something.  I learned something exciting, tried a new product, and even saw some professional athletes.  Yeah, that’s right!  Crazy exciting day here.  And, hey it’s Friday!

So we will start with the professional athletes first.  I ran into Walmart to pick up a few essentials and there were all of these people swarming this table.  Hmmmm interesting what the heck could be going on there?  Well I took a spin around the front of the table, and low and behold apparently it was some Denver Bronco players.  Hmmmm.  I have no idea who they are being that one I am not a huge football fan, and two if I was Denver Broncos would not be my team.  Anyhow, there were 4 guys from the team there signing autographs, at $5 a piece of course.

Now, here’s how I feel about famous people charging for autographs.  Really!? I mean it’s the fans that have made you famous, because if they didn’t like you, you wouldn’t be getting paid the money you do.  So, I feel the least you could do is sign a dang picture for someone without charging a fee.  I get that a professional athlete is a bit different, because if you suck well than you’re going to be cut, but let’s face it those endorsements wouldn’t be coming to you if you weren’t liked by the general public.  Okay, rant over.  Needless, to say I didn’t wait in line to get any autographs.  But, hey they were here in Wyoming.  Hmmmm, I wonder if they are trying to make some extra dough after that dismal display at the Super Bowl.

Moving on to number 2 a new product.  I am not a huge beer drinker, which is a good thing since I can’t have gluten, and well beer is made from wheat and barley.  2 things I am not able to consume any longer.  With that being said, beer is not something that I drink.  They do make some gluten-free beers, however finding them here in Wyoming is a bit tough.  That was until last weekend when I went into the liquor store and found some gluten-free beer.  It’s been sitting in my fridge for the last week, until tonight that is.  It’s pretty nice out, an actual nice spring evening here in Wyoming.  So I made my dinner, took one of those gluten-free beers with me out on the patio and enjoyed the night.  And, well let me tell you my dinner was awesome, but the beer was KICK ASS!  And, this is coming from a person who is not a big beer lover.  So, any of you gluten-free people out there looking for a good beer, get yourself to a store and find yourself some New Planet.  I got the raspberry one, and I will be buying it again.

And, hey if you can have gluten, you still may want to check it out, it was pretty darn tasty.

Now for number 3 which I am super completely excited about, of course I probably will no longer be living here when it happens.  Okay, let me put it this way I better not be living here when this happens because I will be severely distraught over life.  There is a band called Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds, and well they ROCK!  2 members of the band Arleigh and Jackson are from my hometown, and I’ve known them for nearly forever.  Anyway, the band is a fusion of jazz, rock, blues, funk, and big band.  Jackson, is unbelievable on the harmonica and well Arleigh has a set of pipes on her that are amazing.  Actually, today I was supposed to be heading to Denver to see them play tonight, but with everything going on around here I just couldn’t make the long drive down.  But, that was all okay, after receiving their newsletter.  I found out that this summer they will be playing here in the town I live.  WHAT!  Say, it’s really so.  This is awesome!  They are playing an outdoor concert and well that is awesome.  I will be going to the show if I am still living here, but I’m hoping not.  If you haven’t heard of Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds I highly recommend that you check them out here, and you can find their albums on iTunes.

I’m stoked that I can say I know these guys, and they are amazing.  I remember seeing Arleigh and Jackson playing in their parents band when they were much younger.  Or the fact that while watching a television show I heard Arleigh singing one of their songs.  What!  Now your part of a tv show’s soundtrack.  Did I mention that Randy Jackson, yes that Randy Jackson produced their album.  Seriously check them out, you won’t be disappointed.

And, that my friends was my exciting day.  Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

