I’m BACK!!!

I’ve been MIA for a while, about 6 weeks to be exact.  I’ll catch you up on the happenings here in my life.  I flew home to NY for my cousin’s wedding, which was fun getting to hang out with the family.  Along with the wedding, I also got a few days in skiing at my old mountain, which was also a lot of fun.  I got to ski with my little cousins, and they made the hike out to Cathedral Brook, and they skied it like champs.  They are rocking the skiing thing.  I am so proud of them.

After getting back from NY, there was stuff to deal with at the house, and the husband got good news.  He had and has accepted a new job.  This job has him on the road still, but it’s a set rotation.  So he’ll be gone for 60 days and then home for 60 days.  I’ll take it, that’s so much better than what we were previously dealing with.  He has started the job already which has him in Washington D.C. where he has been for the past 3 weeks.  He’s currently in training, and after that he will move on to his first rotation.

With the husband getting this new job, we can live anywhere we want, and well I DO NOT want to live in Wyoming, so we have made the decision to move back to Virginia Beach.  I can not wait till the house sells and I am back at the beach, and around friends.  The boat has been moved back to VA already, along with the husband’s truck, several boxes, motorcycles, and other stuff.  The storage unit there is filled to the gills now that’s for sure.

Oh, and the best part my home address is being used in the newest IRS tax scam.  Yeah, so that’s been taking up some time dealing with that, and making sure I’ve notified all the proper authorities.  Yeah, it’s a nightmare, although I am thankful that it wasn’t our identities stolen.

So, yeah that’s what I’ve been up to.  Lots of stuff going on but, I am back and who knows what I’ll be writing about.

2 thoughts on “I’m BACK!!!

Leave a Reply

