One Proud Sister

Today was my little brother’s graduation from college, and I wish I could have been there. And, when it say little brother, he’s not so little I really should be saying younger. He’s got several inches on me and he also is 30, so yeah not so little. Of course to me he will always be my little brother.

Anyway, today was his college graduation ceremony. I’m so proud of him, not many people could go back to school after being out of school for 8 years. I’m pretty sure I couldn’t do it, and I was the nerd of the family. My brother did it, and not only did he go back to school after serving in the Air Force, but he was named valedictorian. Yeah! You heard me, the boy is valedictorian. I can’t even begin to express how proud I am of him.

So, the best I can say is Congratulations little brother, and it knew you could do it and I wish you much success. You’ve got a proud sister here in Wyoming, and I’ll celebrate with you in 2 weeks.

One thought on “One Proud Sister

  1. Pingback: Ain’t It The Truth | lifeslittlerantsandraves

Leave a Reply

