I Need Sunshine

Today was one of those winter days you dread. It was cold and dreary. It was one of those days where you just didn’t want to get out of bed, and really you couldn’t come up with a reason to anyway. The sun wasn’t shining in through the windows so it still looked kind of dark out, and if you pulled the covers up high enough, it was like day hadn’t even come. Yeah, that’s pretty much how today felt.

I didn’t want to do anything, I wasn’t really motivated at all to participate in life. Plus add in that my nose is still all stuffed up and I’m still having some congestion issues in my chest, and yeah I didn’t want to do a whole heck of a lot.

Winter is long here in Wyoming I am learning.  I’m used to long winters growing up in upstate NY but still it’s a lot to take. We pretty much still have a good 3 possibly more months of winter left here, and it’s starting to take its toll on me.

This evening I was visiting the Wolfpack, you can check to see what they’ve been up to here, and the kids were adorably cute and entertaing as always, but when I opened the door to leave and saw the snow covering the ground and the snow continuing to fall from the sky I groaned. Here’s hoping there is not much, because I for one do not want to be shoveling off my car in the morning nor do I want to be cleaning sidewalks and the driveway. Trust me I’m over it.

I feel myself getting a bit blah about things, and I’m sure I’m suffering from a little Seasonal Affective Disorder.  Isn’t it just perfect that the initials spell out SAD.  Hahahaha! Thank you doctors you are purely hilarious. Way to go. Anyway, I’m hoping there is some major sunshine in the near future, this girl needs it, but until then I’m going to make sure to get plenty of vitamin D and try to not be so blah about things.

Leave a Reply

