A Little Something Yummy For Your Tummy

In the continuing adventures of Bountiful Basket, I had gotten a spaghetti squash, which I love and broccoli, which I also love, along with many other yummy and tasty fruits and veggies.

Anyway, both the spaghetti squash and broccoli needed to be cooked before they started to go bad, so I headed on over to my best friend Pinterest and set out to see what I could make. And, Pinterest didn’t fail me once again. I found a recipe for Spaghetti Squash. Mac and Cheese. What!? It’s true. The recipe called for a spaghetti squash and broccoli, and involved a Mac and Cheese idea, yup I’m so making that. And, I did. It’s delicious folks I’ll be eating the leftovers for dinner tomorrow night.

You know what lee I liked about this idea, how easy it was to make. I cooked the squash earlier today, it was in the oven while I did my workout, and then later when I was ready for dinner I steamed the broccoli and made the cheese sauce.

I paired my “Mac and Cheeses” with a veggie burger for dinner and all I can say was it was yummy and I am stuffed. I’m already dreaming about dinner tomorrow night.

If you’d like to give this recipe a try you can find it here. 

Leave a Reply

