He’s Off

The husband was deposited to the airport, bright and early this morning. He was heading back to where is truck is, basically to turn around and drive back to here.

I’ll be spending the next couple of days cleaning the house up, and tearing through my closet. Yeah, it is the nightmare that it sounds. I am hoping, no I know I’ll be purging a lot of stuff. I know that there is stuff in there that I haven’t worn or used in forever, and so it is going. No need to move it again, it’s time to get rid of it. Anyone, want to go shopping in my closet? I’m hoping to have it organized and cleaned out by Thursday afternoon. It needs to happen, and with the eventual move it is happening sooner, there is no more putting it off.

The other thing I’m not really looking forward to cleaning out, organizing, and packing is my makeup and nail polish drawers. Yikes! But, again it’s time. I’m tired of it taking up space, not getting used, and moving it. The garbage men are going to be getting a workout when it comes to my dumpster over the next few weeks. I have a feeling I’m going to be saying a lot of stuff is trash.

I will say that is the one nice thing about moving you get rid of the crap, of course once you get to where you’re going you always seem to acquire more crap. But, that’s life I guess.

How’s your Tuesday going?

Leave a Reply

