Trying My Hand At Cooking Paleo Desserts

So, my house is a crazy place when it comes to meal time. And, I can just imagine what it could turn into once we have children. First, I’m a gluten-free vegetarian, and well the husband is definitely not.  He tries to be Paleo, which being on the road as much as he is can tend to be difficult. So, when the man is home he tries to stick with Paleo. So yeah, I’m basically cooking 2 completely different meals. Good thing I love cooking.

Tomorrow is the husband’s birthday. Whooo! It’ll actually be the first birthday of his that we’ve ever spent together. He has been deployed with the Navy or out in the field with work. Needless, to say its kind of exciting. We are planning on heading out for dinner tomorrow night, but when the topic of dessert came up I said well I can make something at home for us to have after. Anything, that we order at a restaurant I will not be able to eat, and well it definitely won’t be Paleo.

Well, for those of you who don’t my husband he loves chocolate and peanut butter. And, well me too so okay. I went on Pinterest and found a couple different dessert options and let him pick the one he wanted out. Of course he would pick the one that needs to sit for 24 hours. But, hey okay the birthday isn’t until tomorrow, so I have 24 hours.

A chocolate peanut butter pie it is for the man, and Holy Cannoli if it tastes half as good as it smells, we will have found ourselves a winner for a new favorite dessert in this house.

Of course I can’t tell you how it is until tomorrow but it has chocolate and peanut butter how can it not taste good.

Here’s the recipe if you’d like to give it a try.

Oh, and let me also mention this super easy to make. I think the entire thing took me 5 minutes to do. Uhmmm, easy to make and if it tastes great than yup definite winner.

One thought on “Trying My Hand At Cooking Paleo Desserts

Leave a Reply

