2013 A Year In Review

It’s hard to believe that 2013 is coming to an end in just a few short hours. Looking back over the past year it’s been filled with ups and downs. The husband and I rung in the New Year in Denver. We promptly followed that up by adding to our family.

Casey with Heidi and Bonnie

Casey with Heidi and Bonnie

We spent a long weekend back in Virginia, so that the husband could take care of some Navy business in April.  It was nice to catch up with old friends, and feel that salt air on my skin.

In May, we got our first family visitor. The husband’s mom came out for a few days. We did a little touring around the state and caught up.

Castle Gardens

Castle Gardens

Fort Casper

Fort Casper

I made a trip to Sydney, Nebraska to visit the husband while he was working a job, and well Hello Cabelas.

Complete with:

Memorial Day Weekend was spent in California, with my soon to be sister in law celebrating her bridal shower.

What a view

What a view

And, when in LA, one must go to Disneyland!

PRINCESSES!!!!

PRINCESSES!!!!

I also made a trip back to NY, to celebrate my brother’s 30th birthday and the 4th of July. My brother’s gift a trip to 6 Flags and riding every roller coaster they have.

I also enjoyed many a slices of pizza.

And, of course fireworks!

I was back in Wyoming for 6 weeks, and then both the husband and I headed out for NY once again. This time for my brother’s wedding.

Bet you didn’t know you could pack that much stuff into a Kia did you?

We actually had a weekend home in Wyoming, when both the husband was home and there was something fun going on. Otherwise known as Dueling Pianos.

It was a fantastic show and maybe we’ll get to catch another before we leave.

Other things that happened this year, winter decided to come early as in the end of September. I took a stab at canning, and attended the Holiday Parade.

Good bye to you 2013, and here’s to a wonderful 2014.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

