He Really Is Pretty Amazing

I have to admit the husband is pretty spectacular. I’m planning on keeping him around for a while. It sucks that he’s on the road so much for his job, because well I truly miss him when he’s not here, and also there are just somethings that I just like his help with. Yes, like snow removal and taking out the trash, and oh yeah letting the dogs out in the morning, but in all seriousness I’d like to have him home more often.

I know this about the husband, he knows me better than probably anybody, he knows what I’m thinking 90% of the time without me telling him, heck half the time he doesn’t even have to be in the same room with me to know what I’m thinking. He knows by the tone of my voice on the phone which mood I’m in, and is sure to call me on it immediately. He can make me laugh at the drop of a hat, and smile even when I don’t want too. Oh, and don’t get me wrong he can frustrate and aggregate the hell out of me like no other. But, I’m lucky because he knows this about me and instead of argue with me, which is what I want, I’d like to get loud, he becomes all rational, which I assure you pisses me off even more. But, when you spend the majority of your relationship over the phone you need that rational person, and I can assure you it is not me. I’m definitely more a volcano type person, I simmer for a while, and then blow my top spewing forth all sorts of dangerous stuff, where as he simply tells me he’s going to hang up now and he’ll talk to me later. What! I want to be angry some more, but he knows when to pull the plug on a conversation that is going nowhere while I’ll beat to death and want to get the last word in. Actually, I’m not sure how he puts up with me.

When he is home he does little things that make me appreciate him more and more of course he does other things that make me want to flick him in the ear, but such is being with someone else.

Forget about it if I’m sick. Holy cow! I kind of like that he’s on the road a lot of the time when I get sick, he becomes Mother Hen. I know he’s just trying to take care of me, and most likely trying to get me healthy as soon as possible, because I tend to be whiny and cranky when I’m sick, but hold man.  I think if he could he’d hook me up to an IV full of fluids, one of vitamin C, and whatever medications I needed. He’s constantly on my drink this, take this, go lay down. It is pretty wonderful to have someone take care of me, but I don’t need to drink 7 gallons of Gatorade. Even, when he’s not home and I’m sick he checks up on me and makes sure I’m doing what I’m supposed to, to get better. Can’t ask for more than that.

No, go, my husband isn’t the hearts, candy, and flowers guy, and actually when I do get flowers from him my first thought is, “What the hell did you do?” But, I don’t need those things or want them, because he does lots of little things for me that probably wouldn’t mean anything to someone else but mean a heck of a lot to me.

So, yes husband I love you! appreciate you, and miss the heck out of you. Hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

