Ode To My Mixer

I say it a lot, but it’s definitely true. I love my KitchenAid Mixer. And, well I’m starting to love it a little bit more, if that is even possible.

Why, you ask? Well it’s because of this little guy.

This little thing is a dream. I’ve seen them plenty of times, and just haven’t bought it. First they are expensive. Like $40. What!? That just seems insane to me and well I wasn’t willing to part with the money. Second, I could never find the one I needed for my mixer. I have a bowl lift one not a head tilt one. Well that was until the other day.  I found one for my mixer and it was on sale.  Not a ton of money off but some plus their was Kohl’s Cash involved, so I grabbed it up.

This beater blade is the bomb! I didn’t have to scrape the sides of the bowl once while making my sugar cookie dough the other day, this blade got it all. Usually, I’m constantly turning the mixer off to scrape the sides of the bowl. Not anymore my friends not anymore. So if you have a KithchenAid Stand Mixer, pick this baby up, and after using it only once I’ll even say it’s worth the insane price tag.

 

2 thoughts on “Ode To My Mixer

Leave a Reply

