Hoping It’s Not Going To Be A Sneak Attack

Yesterday, I woke up feeling under the weather. I had a sore throat, headache, runny nose, and congestion.  So, I spent most of the day curled up under the covers, watching television.  Although, things could have been better:

See what I mean, if that had happened I could die a very happy girl.

Anyway, I did a lot of sleeping and drinking fluids yesterday, and woke up this morning feeling more like myself. I needed to do some serious vacuuming and dusting, so I took care of that this morning, and then decided that I’d shampoo the carpets while I was at it.

Well I had just put the stuff away, and a realtor calls wanting to see the house. Ha! Guess I should have known that was going to happen. I convinced them that today was not a good day for that, they will be here tomorrow instead. Can we say quick vacuum, mop, and dust again tomorrow before they come over.

Now, here’s the thing I feel better now, I’m just hoping this better feeling isn’t a little reprieve before this cold comes back with a vengeance. Because, well that will really piss me off.

And, well since it is cold season, here’s a little something for all of us to look forward to

I know that this will be my life for the next several months, after all it’s winter and this is Wyoming.

 

One thought on “Hoping It’s Not Going To Be A Sneak Attack

  1. Pingback: Oh No | lifeslittlerantsandraves

Leave a Reply

