December Already

I can’t believe that it’s December already. I’m thankful to the Hallmark Channel for playing nothing but Christmas movies for weeks now.  I mean we could have waited till today.  Oh and thanks for that annoying countdown you have on the bottom of the screen. I am well aware that it is 24 days till Christmas, and my house will not be decorated, nor will there be a tree up, oh yeah and I haven’t done any gift buying.

I think this year I will be taking on a Bah Humbug! mentality. Between the house being on the market and people being in and out of the house, and the husband being gone for work the entire holiday season, I just don’t see the point this year. Of course next year I’ll be going over the top.

Oh, and it’s only 23 days till 24 hours of A Christmas Story. Can we say YES! I love that movie, “You’ll shoot your eye out!”

Anyway, Happy 1st of December to all and I hope your holiday preparations are coming along nicely.

One thought on “December Already

  1. Pingback: Christmas Bunk House (and other ideal holiday scenarios) | less talking, more writing.

Leave a Reply

