It’s Almost Like Panera

I have a love affair with Panera Bread, unfortunately I can’t act on it. One, I’m not even sure where the closest one is, but I’m sure it involves a nearly 4.5 hour drive to reach it, and second I can’t eat gluten. Yeah, feel bad for me. Now, I could always go to Panera and get a salad, but who goes to Panera for the salads? And, if you do, did you not read the name of the eatery, it has bread in the name for Pete’s sake!

No matter that there is not one close by or the fact that I can no longer consume their fresh bread by the pounds I still miss it. Here’s hoping that they start making gluten-free breads soon, because that 4.5 hour drive will be worth it.

So, no it’s not Panera Bread, but it’s as close as I’ll get for a while. I made a Cheesy Cauliflower Soup a while back and froze some.  Well today folks it came out of the freezer, and it was just as delicious as I remembered. I paired it alongside my favorite gluten-free bread brand, Against The Grain’s baguette is crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, YUM!

And, well here it is my own personal Panera Breadesque like meal

2 thoughts on “It’s Almost Like Panera

  1. (sheepishly raises hand) Um…I go to Panera for their salads. Their salads are, like, really good, man. That apple pecan chicken one…yummers. But your soup & bread look tasty too! 😉

Leave a Reply

