When A Book Lets You Down

You ever read those books where you get so involved with the characters you basically insert yourself into the book itself. I do all the time. I love to read, and have since I was a small child. I currently read 1-2 books a week depending on what I have going on, and how quickly I get sucked into the story.

Anyway, there was a series I was reading that I fell in love with.  The characters were well-developed the plot was great and kept me wanting more. So much so that it was a long 9 month wait for the last book to be released. I reread the first 2 books in the series so that I’d remember everything that had happened prior to the events that would be taking place in this book, and counted down the seconds to midnight so that I could purchase the book on my Kindle.

Finally the day arrived, the book was bought, and I started to read.  And, well as the title of this blog professes I was let down. The characters weren’t developed, the plot was iffy at best, and it just felt rushed, not to mention the way it was all wrapped up just felt lacking. I just expected more, the first 2 books were amazing, and this one I had to struggle through just to finish it. So needless to say I’m bummed and disappointed in the way this series ended. I had higher expectations, and unfortunately they weren’t met. It’s over and now time to throw myself into some new books, which I have been doing. I finished this book a whole ago, but clearly it’s still bothering me.

I’m open to any suggestions on something you love to read.

Oh, and don’t get me started on when they turn books into movies, that’s an entire blog of its own.

One thought on “When A Book Lets You Down

  1. Hey! You can’t complain about a series and then not even tell us what it’s called! No fair! I’ve been thinking of doing a book review blog post because I’ve read some really good ones lately.

Leave a Reply

