A Nice Dinner

I had a great evening of hanging out with a friend. We chatted and caught up with each other along with eating some great food.

3 things I love all combined together, actually 4. Great friends, chatting, eating, and cooking. I made us cheese enchiladas, chicken fajitas, and tostadas. They were delicious and accompanied with guacamole, salsa, pico, and sour cream. I also had made corn bread which we didn’t even touch.

And, for dessert apple crisp. It was delicious. Rhonda, went home with a bag full of food from dinner along with some banana bread, which the husband will be happy about, I think he’s getting tired of banana bread.

Note to all of you out there, you come to my house you go home with food for a week.

The husband will be happy there are leftovers for lunch and I’ll be making stuffed cabbage this week as well. He can’t complain that there is not food for him to eat.

Leave a Reply

