The Fruits Of My Labor

I started out with 25 pounds of tomatoes.

20131105-172734.jpg
Spent several hours in the kitchen.

20131105-172831.jpg
There was a lot if waiting for things to boil going on in this household. Oh and if I’m going to continue this new hobby of mine I think I’m going to have to invest in a larger stock pot.
And, well the hours spent have paid off. See for yourself.

20131105-173013.jpg
6 quarts of tomato sauce and 12 pints of salsa. Mission complete. Well until next week that is when I get another 25 pound box of tomatoes. But, hey each time I do it I get a little faster.

20131105-173231.jpg
Did I mention I’m having chips and salsa with dinner. YUM!

Leave a Reply

