Look It’s The Great Pumpkin

It’s fall and you know what that means, PUMPKIN!  I love pumpkin, pumpkin pancakes, muffins, breads, chai, pie, you name it, I will most likely love it.  I love the fall when eating everything pumpkin is perfectly acceptable, I am not going to lie I eat pumpkin whenever the mood strikes me, but during the fall it’s like everyone is joining me in the yummy deliciousness that is pumpkin.

And, almost as much as I love pumpkin is cruising around Pinterest looking for new fun ideas.  Well, Pinterest thank you, you didn’t disappoint this time around.  I mean you rarely do, but I so far have scored to awesome recipes using pumpkin.

The first is a pumpkin protein shake.  It’s delicious, and I am not a fan of protein powder, my husband will attest to this.  He has bought several varieties for me to try guess who ends up finishing them.  Oh did I mention that I don’t like chocolate flavored anything, I want real chocolate not flavored stuff, so I’m only trying vanilla protein powder.  Guess what flavor my husband likes, if you said chocolate you got that right.  Anyway I’ve had this protein shake 2 days in a row now and well for me that’s a lot I rarely finish 1 drink yet alone make it again another day.  So if you’d like to give this shake a go you can find it here.  Try it I love it.  I do add just a touch more pumpkin, because well I love pumpkin.

The second is gluten-free pumpkin bread.  I buy my canned pumpkin at Sam’s Club so you know with that place I basically have a 5 gallon vat of pumpkin now.  So I am heading out to visit the husband and needed to finish up the pumpkin since I would not be taking all of the supplies with me to make on the road.  This pumpkin bread seemed like just the right way to go.  It’s simple to make and you can change it however you like.  For instance I added some nutmeg and cinnamon, even though the recipe didn’t call for it.  And, well the best part I also added chocolate chips.  This bread came out super moist and it’s downright delicious.  I would have taken a picture of the slice I just had, but well I ate it all.  I could go in the kitchen and take a snap shot for you, but it’s packed up nicely to take out to see the husband, I guess I could share.  It would be the nice thing to do.  If you are looking for an easy pumpkin bread recipe you can even make it non gluten-free or chock full of gluten as I call it by simply swapping the gluten-free flour for regular.  With no further ado just click right here for the recipe.

What about you any favorite pumpkin recipes out there you care to share. I’m sure before we get to the end of this lovely pumpkin eating season I will have found more that I love.

Leave a Reply

