My Dogs Are Worse Than Children

So I spent a chunk of the day cleaning the house.  With the 2 dogs home 2 days during the week and then this weekend, it was looking pretty gnarly.  Not to mention that it just keeps snowing and then melting.  Did I mention that my dogs love the snow, and like to run through the house with wet paws afterwards.  Yeah 2 dogs, that’s 8 paws and they have lots of energy.  You’re picturing it now aren’t you.  So needless to say the house needed some sprucing up, which it got.

And, here is what my living room now looks like exactly 15 minutes after finishing the cleaning of said room:

Yup that’s my living room.  It looked nice and clean for 15 minutes.  I of course am not sure which one is the culprit, it’s either the one that refuses to come inside or the one that’s sleeping in the crate.

So anyone want a dog or 2?

I also went for a run today, and man was it cold this morning, which I should have known was going to be the case.  Since when the dogs woke me up at 2:45 this morning to go out and it was freaking snowing AGAIN.  Seriously Wyoming, what gives.

So I did my run this morning and then came home and cleaned the house which we’ve already discussed how long that lasted.  Anyway I am using the Learn To Run app for iPad and iPhone.  It’s pretty awesome.  It offers 5 programs.  Mile run, which is what I am currently working on, trying to improve my mile run time, I of course had to skip to week 4 of the 8 week program because the first couple of weeks you run for 5 seconds and then walk for minutes.  Yeah, I better be able to run for 5 seconds or I’ve got some big problems.  Then there are 4 other programs mile to 5k, 5k, 5k to 10k, and lastly 10k.  I’m not sure I’ll be doing the 10k anytime soon, but hey its there if I so choose.  I’m thinking tomorrow I’ll be having a date with Zumba.

Hope you’ve enjoyed your weekend, and if you cleaned your house that the results last longer than mine did.

3 thoughts on “My Dogs Are Worse Than Children

  1. That program sounds cool! I’ve been using one called “5k Runner” which follows the Couch to 5k training plan. Crazy dogs! I certainly do not miss having pets right now. My two beasts make more than enough mess.

    • I’m still considering letting them play in traffic. Oh and my living room still currently looks like that because I just couldn’t clean up, I’ve been avoiding that room.

Leave a Reply

